Virginia Apple Orchards


The Virginia

Apple Board

Plans and conducts campaigns of research, education, publicity, and industry development for the purpose of enhancing the viability and profitability of the Virginia apple industry.

The Virginia

Apple Grower's Association

The Virginia Apple Growers Association is dedicated to promoting the Virginia apple industry by providing information and resources for growers and consumers.

Virginia Apple Board

Virginia Apple Board

Marshall Saunders, Chairman

Saunders Brothers Orchard

Bethany Hill

Hill’s Orchard 

Dudley Rinker

Rinker Orchards 

Heather McKay

Tommy Williams

Williams Orchard

Shannon Showalter


Meeting Schedule

The Virginia Apple Board meets annually.

Please check back for our

next meeting date!

The Virginia Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services

The Virginia Apple Board

900 Natural Resources Dr, Suite 300  Charlottesville, VA 22903

540-667-9101   EMAIL >>

The Virginia Apple Board is an official commodity board of the Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services --promoting research, education and marketing efforts for the state's apple industry through assistance to the Virginia Apple Growers Association.